Aipp Master Logo Dark Cmyk

Best Student Presentation Award

Mmm22 Logo W Dates 01

Supported by


This award recognizes and encourages excellence in graduate studies in the field of magnetism. There will be a $1,000 one-year fellowship for the winner and $250 one-year fellowship for the remaining finalists. Conference attendees are encouraged to attend the talks and support these young scientists.

Submission deadline is 11:59 PM EDT on June 27, 2022 via the ScholarOne abstract submission site.

Public Speaker At Science Convention.
Presentation Winner 1


  • The nominee must be a full-time graduate student expecting to graduate within one year of the Conference. Postdoctoral fellows, undergraduates or non-students are not eligible.
  • The student’s area of research may either be theoretical or experimental in any of the general technical and scientific areas normally presented as part of the Conference.
  • The student’s regularly submitted abstract must be accepted as an oral presentation through the standard abstract review process by the Conference Program Committee as an oral presentation, and the student must present the work at the Conference.
  • The student must attend the Conference to present their talk in person in Minneapolis.

Application Procedure

  • Students must submit an abstract to the Conference according to the standard submission guidelines and deadlines as outlined under Abstract Submissions. DO NOT identify the abstract as part of the student award competition in the text of the abstract. The Conference abstract submission deadline has been extended to 11:59 PM EDT on Monday, June 27, 2022.
  • Award applications will be accepted via ScholarOne when you submit your abstract.
  • Students should select “Apply” under Awards in Step 3 of the submission process.  You must include the following supplemental information:
    –  Expected graduation date, advisor name, advisor email;
    –  Extended two-page abstract of your presentation which includes a short (300 words or less) explanation of your contribution to the work described and significance of the research results; and
    –  Letter of support from the student’s advisor.

Congratulations to the 2022 Joint MMM-Intermag Conference Winner!

Sujung Kim, University of California Santa Cruz

FOC-12:  Maximizing Strong Magnon-Phonon Coupling in a Single CoFe Nanomagnet

Congratulations to the 2022 Joint Conference Finalists!

Yong Hu, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York, Buffalo
BOD-07:  Proton Switching Molecular Magnetoelectricity

Daniel Casaleiz, IMDEA Nanociencia
DOD-01:  A Sustainable Route for Permanent Magnets Fabrication: Additive Manufacturing Applied to Recycled Ferrite Residues

Stefan Pollok, Technical University of Denmark
IOI-11:  Magnetic Field Prediction Using Generative Adversarial Networks

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.